Welcome to the #1 KIA Stinger Forum and KIA Stinger community dedicated to KIA Stinger owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the KIA Stinger Forum today!

GPS Tracker in the Car and how to remove?

Strtaylor

Reactions
State
IA
Country
United States
What I Drive
2018 Stinger GT2
Bro, that is complete BS. They lied to you.

I've been selling Kia's for 17 years and Kia does NOT track their customers for any purpose. Period. If a dealer install's something, it's either because you bought it or for their own personal reason.

That is NOT a Kia function.
Will 2nd and 3rd that I ran our Kia store for 2 years and have been with our company for over 8. Never once have I seen Kia or any other manufacturer put a GPS tracking device in a vehicle. I would venture to guess that is a dealership policy or the dealership has certain ins. requirements because of the area. I can imagine they get some sort of discount from whoever the floor plan bank is or the insurance company if they have these devices installed. Doubt they put it on every car but probably the higher end ones for that store/location. The stinger would 100% hit that criteria. "My 2 Cents"

Reactions
State
NY
Country
United States
What I Drive
2018 Stinger GT
***[popcorn]

Reactions
State
IL
Country
United States
What I Drive
2018 Kia Stinger GT
Did you ever find this?

Reactions
State
VT
Country
United States
What I Drive
2018 Kia Stinger GT
Bro, that is complete BS. They lied to you.

I've been selling Kia's for 17 years and Kia does NOT track their customers for any purpose. Period. If a dealer install's something, it's either because you bought it or for their own personal reason.

That is NOT a Kia function.

You might want to read this ;)

https://www.kia.com/us/en/content/technology/uvo/features/security

"Find My Car