Welcome to the #1 KIA Stinger Forum and KIA Stinger community dedicated to KIA Stinger owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the KIA Stinger Forum today!

Poll: What tune are you using on your Kia Stinger GT?

What tune are you using on your Stinger GT

• Byte Tronik

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Delicious Tuning

• Unichip

• Vivid Racing

• Keen

• Tork Motorsports

• Total voters
Reactions
State
CA
Country
United States
What I Drive
Kia Stinger GT2
Thanks for your participation.

I've owned my Stinger GT2 since April 2018 and I've been considering a piggyback tune for a few months now. I'm running 91 octane and the car is stock.

For me, it comes down to reliability and longevity of the engine and powertrain and second performance. I'm not willing to risk my $50k car for more horsepower and torque, therefore once I hear folks stating they have run 1000s of miles with no issues, I will look to jump aboard. If you can share what chip you've installed, any other modifications you've made, is your car a GT, chip configuration settings, octane and how many miles you have run with no issues.

Thanks in advance for your feedback!

Reactions
State
TX
Country
United States
Thanks for your participation.

I've owned my Stinger GT2 since April 2018 and I've been considering a piggyback tune for a few months now. I'm running 91 octane and the car is stock.

For me, it comes down to reliability and longevity of the engine and powertrain and second performance. I'm not willing to risk my $50k car for more horsepower and torque, therefore once I hear folks stating they have run 1000s of miles with no issues, I will look to jump aboard. If you can share what chip you've installed, any other modifications you've made, is your car a GT, chip configuration settings, octane and how many miles you have run with no issues.

Thanks in advance for your feedback!